By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
University announces fall honor roll

LAWRENCE — More than 6,100 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2019 semester.  

The students, from KU’s Lawrence and Edwards campuses and the schools of Health Professions and Nursing in Kansas City, represent 84 of 105 Kansas counties, 46 other states and territories, and 43 other countries.

The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences and in the schools of Architecture & Design; Business; Education; Engineering; Health Professions; Journalism; Music; Nursing; Pharmacy; and Social Welfare. Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average, and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.

Local students are: Ellinwood: Gage Miller, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Gavin Vink, School of Business; Great Bend: Dawson Clark, School of Health Professions; Morgan Kottas, School of Architecture & Design; Aubrey Maneth, School of Music;Cal Marshall,  College of Liberal Arts & Sciences;  Kelsey Neeland, School of Music; Wyatt Rugan, School of Business; Heather Schneider, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences;  Hoisington: Rylie Koester, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences & School of Journalism; Larned: Quintin Castro, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Kaitlyn Finger, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Leann Peterson, School of Journalism; LaCrosse: Jackson Dinsmore, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Garrett Holopirek, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Carlos Schwindt, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Timken: Kelly Biernacki, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Macksville: Emily Lucas, School of Pharmacy.