By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Century Farm honorees
miller family
The Barton County Farm Bureau held its 94th-annual dinner and meeting Saturday night at the Barton Community College Student Union. During the event, numerous Barton County farm families were honored for their efforts and longevity. Outgoing BCFB President Jerry and Lou Ann Morgenstern received the Farm Family of the Year Award, and Tim and Amy Frieb received the Natural Resource Award. Also recognized were four families that have been farming in Barton County for at least 100 years. The Century Farm Families included John H. Miller, Ellen Skolaut Haberman and Luanne Lebsack French, Arlene Lebsack Rolfs and the Peter family. Pictured are John H. Miller, Keith Miller. In addition, the BCFB officers for the 2012-2013 were elected and they include President Kyle Schartz, Vice President Brad Birzer, Treasurer Bill Berchek and Coordinator/Secretary Jerry Esfeld. - photo by DALE HOGG Great Bend Tribune