By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Farm Bureau holds annual dinner
agri lgp farmbureaureleasepic1
2012-2013 Barton County Board member, Jerry Morgenstern presents Doug and Stacy Dolechek with the 2013 Natural Resource award.

Seventy eight Farm Bureau members met Sunday August 18th at the of Barton County Junior College Student Union for The Barton County Farm Bureau’s  95th Annual Meeting to conduct the business of the Association.
The highlight of the evening was the introduction of the 2013 Barton County Farm Family, Jerry and Lou Ann Morgenstern. Kansas Farm Bureau has announced that the Morgensterns have also been named the Dist #7 Farm Family of the Year. Mr. and Mrs. Doug Dolechek were honored as Barton County’s Natural Resource Honorees. The Dolecheks were recognized for their efforts in environmental protection measures and conservation practices used on their farm.
The formal business of the association was conducted concluding with election of new officers to the Board of Directors and delegates to the Kansas Farm Bureau Annual Meeting. The board members for the upcoming year are Kyle Schartz,
President, Brad Birzer Vice President and Bill Berchek Treasurer, County Coordinator, Jerry Esfeld serves as secretary for the association.