By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Kansas youth receive $23,000 in scholarships
COURTESY PHOTO Pictured are the 2019-20 school year Kansas Livestock Association scholarship winners. From left - right (row one) Kristina Zerger, Cheney; Jordan Vandervort, Wakarusa; Kinsey Griffith, Wakeeney; Grace Aust, LaCygne; Taylor Dieball, Little River; Alexis Pedrow, Richmond; (row two) Samantha Fischer, Silver Lake; Courtney Sherbert, Morganville; Jamie Rock, Hope; Katelyn Pinkston, Clay Center; (row three) Kristopher Wagner; Satanta; Gatlin Clawson, Meade; Thomas Smith, Windom; Boyd

TOPEKA – Twenty-one scholarship winners for the 2019-20 school year were recognized during the annual Kansas Livestock Association (KLA) Convention Dec. 4 in Wichita. A total of $23,000 was presented by the Kansas Livestock Foundation (KLF) and its partners.

Local student Taylor Dieball, the daughter of Cory and Sally Dieball from Little River, a freshman majoring in animal science at Butler Community College was awarded a $1,000 scholarship from the Kansas CattleWomen. The scholarships awarded by the KCW are funded by a silent auction held in the KLA Convention Tradeshow, and are awarded to students entering or returning to a Kansas community or senior college and pursuing degrees in dietetics, food safety, agriculture or a related field.