By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
City council members chosen
Placeholder Image

LARNED — Incumbents Gary Rainbolt (Ward 1) and George Elmore (Ward 2) were re-elected to their Larned City Council positions.
However, Ward 3 incumbent Harry E. Zielke and Ward 4 incumbent Barbara Hammond lost their re-election bids. Jason R. Murray won Ward 3 with 68 votes. Sharon McGinness won Ward 4 with 33 votes.
Larned City Council Ward 1
Gary Rainbolt, 53

Larned City Council Ward 2
George Elmore, 93
Matt Connell, 62

Larned City Council Ward 3
Jason R. Murray, 68
Rodney A. Wallace, 45
Harry E. Zielke,Jr., 43
Douglas K. Lawson, 7

Larned City Council Ward 4
Sharon McGinness, 33
Barbara Hammond, 24
John D. Moore, 17