By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
BCC to renew contracts on Tuesday
BCC logo

The Barton Community College Board of Trustees reviewed its list of administrators, management staff and head coaches at a recent meeting with plans to renew their contracts at the board meeting set for 4 p.m. Tuesday, May 28, in Room F-30 of the Fine Arts Building. The list includes two new management staff contracts, naming Jennifer Bernatis as the executive director of Health, Humanities, and Science, and Joshua Winkler, as the executive director of Business, Technology & Workforce Development.

There are no open positions and no contract non-renewals at this time.

Renewal List

2024-2025 Administrative Contracts

• Mark Dean – Vice President of Administration

• Renee Demel – Chief Information Officer

• Brian Howe – Dean of Academics

• Kathleen Kottas – Dean of Workforce Training and Community Education

• Angela Maddy – Vice President of Student Services

• Elaine Simmons – Vice President of Instruction

• Kurtis Teal – Dean of Military Academics, Technical Education and Outreach Programs

2024-2025 Management Staff Contracts

• Chris Baker – Executive Director of Healthcare and Public Service Education

• Krystall Barnes – Director of Grants

• Terry Barrow – Comptroller and Budget Manager

• Lindsey Bogner – Executive Director of Institutional Advancement

• Mary Foley – Executive Director of Workforce Training and Economic Development

• Maggie Harris – Chief Communications Officer

• Jenna Hoffman – Director of Human Resources

• Lindsay Holmes – Director of Hazardous Materials, Emergency Management, and Occupational Safety, and Health

• Darren Ivey – Director of Library and College Archives

• Stephanie Joiner – Executive Director of Foundational Education

• Claudia Mather – Associate Dean of Instruction

• Terri Mebane – Director of Military Programs

• Danny “Todd” Mobray – Director of Institutional Effectiveness

• Todd Moore – Assistant Director of Athletics and Sports Information Director

• Amy Oelke – Director of Systems Integration and DBA

• Heather Panning – Assistant Athletic Director and Senior Women’s Administrator

• Myrna Perkins – Director of Financial Aid

• Trevor Rolfs – Director of Athletics

• Renae Skelton – Director of Nursing Education

• Laura Stutzman – Business Manager

2024-2025 Head Coach Contracts

• Megan Besecker – Volleyball

• Brent Biggs – Baseball

• Sabrina Boyd – Dance

• Nathan Broekelman – Wrestling

• Jerold Clark – Women’s Basketball

• Jeremy Coombs – Men’s Basketball

• Carson DuBose – Softball

• Skylar Franklin – eSports

• Douglas Kaiser – Men’s and Women’s Golf

• Michael Perry – Men’s and Women’s Bowling

• David Schenek – Track and Cross Country

• Amanda Schnoebelen – Cheer

• Rafael Simmons – Men’s and Women’s Soccer

• Reagan Smyth – Men’s and Women’s Swimming

• Lyle Stickney – Tennis